Lightening quick

Just an uber quick post to tell you all I am alive. Just. Exam season is hell. I thought it was bad last year but GCSE’s? Pah. I’d much rather do those again. Tonight is a rare night of from revision because as of today, I only have one exam left. Henry history, philosophy, ethics, English literature and Hitler history are all done and quite frankly, I’m trying not to think about them. For the next week my whole focus will be Psychology.

On the bright side, in typical English fashion, the weather has taken a turn fro the better at the most inappropriate time. The sun is finally back and everybody is crammed inside with textbooks and practice papers. Hopefully,  it will stay decent for just a little while longer until Evolution, when some friends and I are going for a weekend away. Now that is exciting. It is the light at the end of the tunnel, the final piece of motivation, the…okay  I’m out of metaphors for how much I’m looking forward to it but I’m sure you get the picture! Oh and party planning – I can’t forget that! It is almost the Jubilee over here which means its time for a street party! And baking, it seems I will be doing LOTS of baking for that. I hope my mum is prepared for the tornado that is about to hit our kitchen.

Anywho, sorry for such a short post but I just wanted to pop in and say hello while I had a quiet moment. With any luck, I’ll be back with some far more interesting stories when things quieten down. Until then, I’ll leave you with a couple of questions about  my new favourite film ever. The AVENGERS! Has anybody else seen it yet? What do you think? I love it.

Kelly xxx

Got something to say? Leave me a comment and I'll get back to you as soon as I can!

