Nerdy and I know it

I have finally done it!

When I went to St Andrews I brought a new book that had caught my eye quite a while ago. It was quite a slow book and required some concentration, which meant that, unfortunately, I had to put it on hold during exams. When I’m majorly stressed with school work or other responsibilities, I prefer to read something light hearted and that is pretty easy to get through so classics tend to be overlooked. Most people know I’m not overly fond of classic novels, mainly because I find them quite difficult to get through. 

However, I have to admit I was pleasantly surprised by this novel. Although it wasn’t my favourite book ever and I still didn’t find it particularly riveting, I did enjoy it. I also think credit needs to be given to the author for creating ideas and characters that have inspired so many other paintings, films and pieces of writing (even if I would have preferred it if they were a bit more feisty and a little less sexist!).

Well that’s all for now seeing as most people will know about this novel as soon as I reveal it – it is after all a classic! Beyond that, I don’t have much else to report – exciting huh? 

ImageTa Da! Dracula by Bram Stoker

 

Kelly x

Got something to say? Leave me a comment and I'll get back to you as soon as I can!

