Proud parent

Now before you panic, I am not actually a parent. (you can breathe again daddy). What I’m talking about is one of my best friends art exhibitions which I was lucky enough to attend this evening. My friend April has just completed her first year of a level textiles so a few of us went to see her work which was on show at the exhibition and I was soooooo proud of her! I know just how hard she worked on this (and how many sleepless nights and missed lunches she has put up with while doing it) so to see the completed pieces was great. I have massive respect for anyone who takes art at a level because it requires so much dedication and creativity that I have never had – although I was massively jealous of everyone tonight!

I managed to get a couple of pictures of Aprils work which I’ll try and attach – lets hope it’s the first of many!

Kelly x

P.S I’m writing this on my phone – so far it’s pretty simple which is always good!

20120614-221838.jpg

20120614-221847.jpg

Got something to say? Leave me a comment and I'll get back to you as soon as I can!

