We’re heading to the beach, beach

We had a few free hours this afternoon and evening so I got to have a lovely little walk around St Andrews. Before dinner, I headed shopping too pick up a couple of things. Because its been raining so heavily and I’ve been having to change a couple of times a day, I’ve been running out of clothes! So while the sales were on, I grabbed a couple of tops and dresses, and, rather wisely, an umbrella!

In the evening, we headed down to the beach at the harbour. It was beautiful. I could’ve stayed there for hours. Stupid curfew.

However as we were leaving, we saw a bonfire and a big group of students. Apparently, they were gearing up for a clan fight! Unfortunately we couldn’t stay to watch the whole thing (stupid curfew again) but we did get hear the opening speeches, which seemed to revolve around sheep and beating the other clans – i think! I’m still working on the Scottish: I dinnae ken it all!

Kelly x

P.S recognise the nicki minaj in the title? Could not get this out of my head as we walked down!

20120704-031646.jpg

20120704-031700.jpg

20120704-031714.jpg

20120704-031732.jpg

Got something to say? Leave me a comment and I'll get back to you as soon as I can!

