Six weeks of freedom

20120723-182103.jpg

College has finished until September which means I have some freedom. Well if I ignore my reading list and homework, which I fully intend to, at least for a little while.

Things are a bit different this year since I’ll be home (practically) all summer. For the last couple of years, I’ve been in Florida but this year it’s all about Darlington (and Dunfermline and Aberdeen and Redcar but you’ll hear about them later). This summer is about my long neglected friends, reading and putting in the extra hours at work while they are available. I honestly can’t wait. It may not be glamorous jetsetting but that can wait just a little while longer. A slow, lazy summer sounds perfect.

20120723-182532.jpg

Mind you, by the look of calendar already, it might be busier than I thought. Open day Wednesday, family friend arrives Thursday, party Friday, leave for Dunfermline Sunday…. Phew….

But more details later… For now, I have a book I really want to finish and a room that needs the finishing touches added to its new layout; like I said, busy!

Kelly x

Got something to say? Leave me a comment and I'll get back to you as soon as I can!

