Summer 2012

…Is not what I was expecting at all.

Not in a bad way, it’s just different. I’ve barely seen my friends, so the girls and I went out for a meal on Tuesday. Although I love seeing the rest of my friends, sometimes it’s nice for it just to be the four of us, as we can give each other our undivided attention and have refreshingly frank conversations. We ended up eating here which was great as their tea time specials are brilliant if you’re a little bit strapped for cash, which we seem to be most of the time. But hey, we’re students; it’s to be expected 🙂

Other than that I’ve been at work and getting through a record number of books for one holiday so my free time has been pretty non existent. Frankenstein, dr jekyll and mr hyde, justine, fear and trembling and a ridiculous number of articles – A change is as good as a rest I guess! Today has been for coffee and catch ups and probably for packing. Probably. I don’t seem to be so good at that which is surprising when you think about how often I have to do it.

The next post will be brought to you fro bonny Scotland – yep i’m back again!

Kelly x

Got something to say? Leave me a comment and I'll get back to you as soon as I can!

