Wartime Weekend

I recently shared with you my love of vintage and this post will probably reveal how deep this obsession runs. Are you ready?!

20121017-182701.jpg

Last weekend, my parents and I went to Pickering Wartime Weekend. My dad is always looking for unusual things to photograph and I really wanted to gawp at all the vintage dresses. And though we did this in abundance, I was pleasantly surprised by how much I enjoyed just walking through the streets. Most of the town had got involved so it really did feel like one big 1940’s street party. Authentic music, fur stoles, army jeeps. It was pretty amazing.

My only complaint that was that we were only to go on the Sunday, when apparently things were dying down. Next year I think I might try and do the whole weekend. I might even take a couple of friends and channel my inner wartime women. Personally I think I could pull off the hats and tea dresses quite well.

20121017-183317.jpg

Before I finish and grab some tea, I just want to wish my parents a happy anniversary. They’ve been married twenty years! How amazing is that?!

Kelly x

One thought on “Wartime Weekend

  1. Pingback: THINGS TO DO: Croft Vintage Rally |

Got something to say? Leave me a comment and I'll get back to you as soon as I can!

