Absence

Boy have I had a busy couple of weeks. There’s been open evenings, Halloween parties and a visit to Scotland. Oh and one to Italy, but I’ll tell you all about that at a later date when I’ve had time to unpack and trawl through the hundreds of pictures I took before my camera died.

20121101-095650.jpg

Although this trip was technically for ‘Travel and Tourism’, April and I jumped at the chance to go to Edinburgh. If you’ve been following for a while, you’ll know fine well that I’m well acquainted with that train journey. But it was a chance to see my dear Scottish friend and watch Phantom of the Opera, which I’ve been in love with since I saw it in London a few years ago. And let me tell you know, it did not disappoint. That show was amazing.

20121101-100349.jpg

Even if we hadn’t of seen that, the rest of the day was lush. We got to wander around the castle, which is something I’ve never got to do before, and grass market. Edinburgh is such a beautiful city that I love just wandering around for a couple of hours. I’ve been a couple of times before but I still love it. And I really hope that doesn’t change any time soon.

20121101-100755.jpg

One thought on “Absence

  1. Pingback: That book I always thought I would love… | Northern Roots

Got something to say? Leave me a comment and I'll get back to you as soon as I can!

