Movember 2012

Today I’m going to get a little bit serious. Although my college does loads of fundraising events, Movember has to be one of the biggest.

For those of you that don’t know, the basic idea is that on October 31st you shave of any and all facial hair and then have one month to grow as good a moustache as you possibly can. I’m a mo-sista which means it is my job to offer support (and try not to laugh at) my fuzzy faced friends. Oh and make/ eat lots of mo cakes.

The idea of Movember is not only to raise funds for research into men’s health issues but to get them talking about, something you males don’t seem all that great at but the best way  to tell you about it is to show you this video.

It’s about three minutes long but really shows you just how widespread the impact of not shaving for a month can be so please take a look at it. If, like me, you’re inspired to help you can either sign up really quickly as a mo-bro or mo-sista at the Movember website (click here if you’re British  ) or you can donate at my mo space!

Thank you,

Kelly x

Got something to say? Leave me a comment and I'll get back to you as soon as I can!

