2013

My my my this Christmas has been so busy! I’ve been doing extra shifts at work and trying to revise so I kind of feel like I’ve barely had a minute to sit down and breathe. It hasn’t been all bad mind as I promised myself I would have until Boxing Day to not even think about exams which meant I finally got to spend some well-missed time goofing around with my parents and friends.

20130102-152334.jpg

20130102-152355.jpg
We had an absolutely lush Christmas and one that deserves quite a few thank you’s. The first goes to everyone who contributed to spoiling me so much with presents – I got so much great stuff I haven’t even gone shopping with my gift cards and Christmas money yet! (Though I’m sure ill fix that soon enough- I’ve got my eye on some new boots!). The second goes to Richard and Diane for such a brilliant Christmas Day – great food, company and a generally lovely time. And seriously Richard, you need to get yourself on the Great British Bake Off – that was a lush mince pie and I’ve had plenty to compare it with over the years 😉

20130102-152925.jpg
A thank you needs to go to my parents for a fabulous Christmas and 2012! But finally, I want to thank you for taking the time to read this. Thank you. Thank you. Thank you!

So 2012 is over … This has been a busy year and I have been lucky enough to do some amazing things. I had almost forgotten some of them but looking back, it’s truly been wonderful. Yes, there have been some moments that weren’t perfect but some wise person once said they’re lessons for us to learn from ( or at the very least I read it on a card once) and I’m starting to see that.

I’m raising my (4th) cup of coffee to you 2013 – treat me well please! I’ll promise to return the favour.

Kelly x

20130102-153442.jpg
P.S. I think this may just be my New Years resolution – what a cute idea!

Got something to say? Leave me a comment and I'll get back to you as soon as I can!

