Prom

Lets talk proms. I know what you’re thinking, my prom has been and gone why on earth am I taking the time to talk to you guys about it? Because, quite frankly, it’s absolutely brilliant. This time two years ago I was completely and utterly lost about what I was supposed to be doing. I was drowning in a sea of leaflets about dresses, tans, limos, tiaras, everything you could think of.

And now it is time for a bit of a shameless plug. For no other reason than I have found the most amazing shop if you (or someone you know) has got a prom coming up. Today I was lucky enough to take part in a fashion show in a stunning dress from a local shop.

20130127-172050.jpg
This dress is from Diva, a small boutique on Yarm High Street that is run by two of the loveliest ladies I’ve ever met. I was an absolute bag of nerves before going on the catwalk but they really do take the time to make sure you feel 100% in your dress which really makes all the difference, regardless of whether you are going out on the stage or to your prom, believe me. The last thing you want is to spend your entire night readjusting and fiddling with your dress!

20130127-172436.jpg
The lovely Bianca, a local hairdressing genius, took pity on me and whipped up the most amazing updo before we went on stage. In just ten minutes, she managed to tame the mane, which is no easy feat – thank you Bianca!

20130127-172646.jpg
Because both of these lovely businesses are small, I can’t link them from this post but if any of you locals fancy giving them a try, please feel free to contact me and I’ll point you in the right direction.

Enjoy!
Kelly x

One thought on “Prom

Got something to say? Leave me a comment and I'll get back to you as soon as I can!

