Burns night

When I first had to wear a kilt at school, I despised it. It was annoying and unflattering and hated in that way only a school uniform can be. Two years later, however, I found myself digging the tartan back out of the darkest depths of my wardrobe. And this time, the once familiar feelings of disgust had disappeared.

20130127-174152.jpg
Wearing my kilt for burns night finally cured me of my aversion to it! Although I’m not Scottish, I do love a party so definitely didn’t turn down my invitation. Exams had just finished and it seemed like the perfect time for a catch up with some long neglected friends. To my shame, my attempts at the ode to the haggis were absolutely pitiful and soon laughed into oblivion. But then again, Becky’s was so fabulous I didn’t mind! Sometimes a lush night out is the perfect remedy to a stressful few weeks!

Kelly x

Got something to say? Leave me a comment and I'll get back to you as soon as I can!

