You’ve got the love

I’m not really one for Valentine’s Day. I don’t jump for joy but then again I’m not quite as cynical as some of the people I’ve come across. It just seems a bit….overrated I guess. Luckily, we have a bit of a tradition that we always try and go out for a girls night out. This year we had to move it until the day after and kept it very low key (will you judge us if I tell you we were totally wearing our pjs?) but it was still absolutely lush!
IMG_3374
The only downside was that we weren’t all there but I got to spend the thursday with Becky at Polam Fashion show – which lived up to or maybe even succeeded its stellar reputation – and the Friday with April and Sam having a well needed night in. We had all gone out together the Saturday before so I don’t have to moan to you lot about how I never ever see them. Aren’t you glad?

IMG_3340
I LOVE these ladies!
IMG_3341

This year I also tried something a little bit different and did a photo-a-day challenge on Instagram. I used this brilliant one here and it was a lot more challenging than I intitially thought. I may have winged it a little bit on some of the days:


I won’t include them all but if you want to see, you can find them on Instagram!
Day 2// This is one of my all time faves and really made me question and think about a lot of things - I would definitely reccomend!

https://thisnortherngal.wordpress.com/2012/07/16/eat-pray-love/

Day 2// This is one of my all time faves and really made me question and think about a lot of things – I would definitely reccomend!
https://thisnortherngal.wordpress.com/2012/07/16/eat-pray-love/


Day 3// I'm sooooo glad someone recommended this guy to me! 
http://www.rjthompsonmusic.com/

Day 3// I’m sooooo glad someone recommended this guy to me!
http://www.rjthompsonmusic.com/

Day 5// One of the few photos of all five of us

Day 5// One of the few photos of all five of us

Day 12// Some of my favourite movies at the moment!

Day 12// Some of my favourite movies at the moment!

Did you enjoy valentine’s day? Are you a lover or a hater of the tradition?

Kelly x

Got something to say? Leave me a comment and I'll get back to you as soon as I can!

