Aberdeen, take 2

0

Sorry for the absence but mum and I have just got back from Aberdeen. It was for a university open day but I won’t bore you with all the details (it was disappointingly similar to when I went last year). Even if it wasn’t overly useful, we still had a nice time, staying with some old friends of my parents and taking a look around.
jik
jhy

The campus itself is a wonderfully curious mix of old and modern architecture from this wonderful lecture theatre….
hjtith
To the brand new (and totally amazing) library….
uu

I even spotted this adorable sign on one of the walls of the quad which harks back to ye olden times!
jh

The only problem is that I REALLY can’t make a decision about which university I want to go to. I went to Leeds a week ago and fell in love with it. I kind of didn’t want to like it because I knew it would make the choice so much more difficult but alas! It was great. I didn’t remember to take any pictures of it (sorry!) but believe me the campus is amazing. There is a fabulously old fashioned library that I was enthralled with but I still really like Aberdeen. What to do?! It’s only four years of my life.

On the plus side, there is a chance I could actually get to university now as I got the results from my January results. The relief at not having to resit anything is overwhelming!

Kelly x

Got something to say? Leave me a comment and I'll get back to you as soon as I can!

