Easter take 2

After my driving lesson was cancelled, Easter was all about spending time with family and friends, and, of course, eating too much chocolate. Boy have I missed chocolate. I definitely will not be giving it up again; it was so hard to stick to my word towards the end of Lent.

20130403-165747.jpg

20130403-165756.jpg
I also, rather stupidly, decided on a very ill timed spring clean that was quickly abandoned to be continued on another day. Every now and then I get this crazy urge to turn my room upside down and get rid of some of the things I hoard.

Easter Sunday was not the day for it however so I hung up my marigolds and went to see a family friends new house instead. I didn’t see any ‘before’ shots so I can’t compare but it was so lush! I can’t wait to see the finished job!

After staying there for far too long, we rushed home to get ready for a dinner party where we were greeted with some of the most amazing food. Richard truly is a marvellous cook – his homemade bread is exquisite!

20130403-170251.jpg

20130403-170258.jpg

20130403-170305.jpg
We left so stuffed I didn’t think I’d be able to eat breakfast the next morning! Luckily, we didn’t have to walk home as I think I would have struggled, especially since I was actually wearing real shoes.

20130403-170423.jpg
I know! Imagine that, me in real shoes. But it was a holiday after all šŸ˜‰

Kelly x

Got something to say? Leave me a comment and I'll get back to you as soon as I can!

