You should totally read this…

425673_3343531957218_1153888496_n

This will officially be the world’s quickest post but I just wanted to catch you up on a couple of things…

If you don’t already know, I’ve started doing a wee bit of extra-curricular writing now I’ve settled in at St Andrews. My first piece has now published so please feel free take a quick glance at it if you are missing me. (Don’t lie to yourself, I know you are.)

Secondly, you may have noticed that there is a rather old photo adorning this post – in fact it’s from my year 11 prom – but I promise it has some relevance. After some rather hasty organisation, Sam and I are having guests this weekend. Becky and Hildegarde are coming to town! Obviously, there is one April sized gap in this reunion but I’m stupidly excited all the same. Besides, I’m sure she’ll love us all screaming down Skype at her… šŸ˜‰ But that does mean that I am bowing out of the blog for a couple of days so I can spent as much time with my friends before cracking on with my first official essay as a uni student – eek! Wish me luck!

Kelly x

One thought on “You should totally read this…

  1. Pingback: A delayed Sunday post | Northern Roots

Got something to say? Leave me a comment and I'll get back to you as soon as I can!

