Mum, I’m going to need more thermals

If you have communicated with me in any way since I moved to Scotland, you will probably have already heard me complain about how bitterly cold it is here. I’m not really sure why I was so shocked but it is definitely becoming difficult to dress appropriately when my wardrobe primarily consists of highly unsuitable dresses.

But it seems it is only going to get worse. As I mentioned before, I’ve being doing some extra-curricular writing and had to do a flash piece on a rather worrying news story. Check it out and then appreciate my panic. (And Mum, I’m serious, I’m finally ready to listen to your advice on dressing warmly. Please send help.)

http://stand.tab.co.uk/2013/10/15/the-worst-winter-in-decades-pops-the-bubble/

Kelly x

Got something to say? Leave me a comment and I'll get back to you as soon as I can!

