Postponing halloween

halloween

So somehow or another, it is already Halloween. Which means that I have been living in Scotland for TWO WHOLE MONTHS. How do this happen?! The last two weeks have been a whirlwind and I must not have been actually paying any attention to the dates since I found myself buying a witches hat in the supermarket this morning and promising myself that I will make more effort next year. These days, I seem to be constantly playing catch up, whether that is work, seeing friends or even just finally tackling the chaos that is my desk.

Things don’t seem as if they will get any less busy in the next couple of weeks, with Raisin weekend, three essay deadlines and a visit from my parents just around the corner. I’m hoping my body will stop needing sleep or else I have no idea how I will cope.

As busy as it has been, I have certainly enjoyed the last few weeks so here’s a few snapchats for you, even if I am incapable of writing a full post.

You've got to love it when your writers' meetings are held in such a cute place.

You’ve got to love it when your writers’ meetings are held in such a cute place.

Ok, it's pretty cool that my hairdressers has a cafe inside.

Ok, it’s pretty cool that my hairdressers has a cafe inside.

Fallen leaves and pretty friends

Fallen leaves and pretty friends

My academic momma is pretty swell.

My academic momma is pretty swell.

Little bit in love with my academic family.

Little bit in love with my academic family.

Now to go find a costume – wish me luck! I’m guessing you are super organised and have it sorted? If so, let me know about your enviable costume 🙂

Kelly x

Got something to say? Leave me a comment and I'll get back to you as soon as I can!

