Feathers

SAM_2652

In the midst of deadline hell, my friends dragged my anti-social butt to the French Society’s Moulin Rouge Night, which turned out to be way more fun than I hoped. I almost didn’t go, having taken some serious beatings in the battles against my wardrobe earlier but I fell back on a trusty old lace number and forced myself to leave my dreams of a night in my sweats for another day.

I’m so glad I did. The event was very well set out, with just the right amount of entertainment, with two very good acts, and free drinks, which is always a winner.

I didn’t take photos, spending my night chatting away and reveling in the show tunes they had chosen (you know how I love show tunes). And sure enough, just as my friends said, my books were waiting for me when I returned. Oh the joys of deadlines.

Kelly x

Got something to say? Leave me a comment and I'll get back to you as soon as I can!

