Just three taps of my little red slippers

…And a three and a half hour train journey and then I was home. As I mentioned in my Valentine’s Day post, I spent February 14th travelling back to England to catch up with friends and family alike. It was a flying visit and probably not as relaxing as it could have been (damn you, last phone) so I’m a little tired.
IMG_20140216_154612
However, I’ll never complain about seeing my folks, especially when my mum treats me to steak and red wine before I leave.
20140216_141929
If there is one thing I miss about being at home, it is definitely good home cooked food. Since I’m so thoroughly spoilt, they also sent me off with a food package. Think cookies, chilli, rice pudding and some rather beautiful seeded bread rolls…

Yep, spoilt.

IMG_20140216_151840
I also got the chance to pick up some more clothes, which I was very happy about. I’ve been getting sick of the small selection I had managed to bring with me in January. There’s no such thing as too many clothes right?

Now, I’m catching up with sleep and work and its terribly boring I’m afraid.

What did you do this weekend?
Kelly x

Got something to say? Leave me a comment and I'll get back to you as soon as I can!

