Lent 2014.

I wasn’t sure if I was going to post today. The culmination of several weeks bad sleep, a lot of stress and not taking very good care of myself floored me for the last few days. After spent most of Monday and pretty much all of Tuesday in bed and feeling completely pathetic, I’m just about feeling human. Which is good, as I am heading home tomorrow for the weekend (yes, again). Which means that I do need to pack (I need to stop forgetting this). So excuse me if this post is a little rambling or if you see…my brain is still a little addled. But hey, I managed to get out of bed and wear something other than my pjs! Yay for that!
photo (4)
But today marks the start of Lent, which means it is time for me to challenge myself in some way shape or form for fourty days. Last year was chocolate, which was really really hard, the year before was meat and this year…
alcohol
Alcohol.

Yep, no cocktails, wine or prosecco until Easter. I think I might struggle with this, especially since I still have an unopened bottle of Rioja on my shelf… Wish me luck.

What are you giving up for Lent?

Kelly x

Got something to say? Leave me a comment and I'll get back to you as soon as I can!

