Quality time.

That’s right, I’m still revelling in my weekend from home. I honestly think going home for the weekend was probably the best thing I could have done. It was the perfect opportunity to relax and recharge ready to complete my last essay and last week of lessons before Spring Break.

My weekend was spent eating way too much good food, doing a spot of shopping (new ball dress and shoes :D) and catching up with friends and family alike. If you’ve followed me on instagram, you’ll have noticed the constant food pictures, including this beauty of a brunch that I enjoyed with my parents on Saturday…
20140308_104046
Scrambled egg, chorizo and homemade bread! Can it get any better than this?! I really am lucky with how good my parents are in the kitchen. Now, there’s a skill I wish I had inherited!

My mum and I then got to spend some time shopping, where we came across the cutest little selection of vintage goods. It is in the basement of Guru, somewhere I had never actually been, even though I have been in the store countless times over the last few years. In fact, I think I’m going to go back in during spring break to pick up a couple of things for my room.

It’s full of quirky details and even has a hearth in it! The lady was kind enough to let me take a few photos to share with you all…
20140308_154808
20140308_15483120140308_154853

I can already tell I’m going to spend many an hour (and penny) in here!

The cutest bit however had to be the wishing stone. I can’t tell you if it works or not since I forgot to make a wish while I was snapping away but it sure looks pretty.
20140308_155238

It’s nice to know that however well you think you know a place, there’s more to discover.

Kelly x

Got something to say? Leave me a comment and I'll get back to you as soon as I can!

