Confessions.

I have a guilty confession.

I’m obsessed with shopping. Subsequently I also have a lot of clothes.

In fact, I’m going to go out on a whim and say that part of the reason February sucked is because I was on a spending ban. It was meant to be an attempt to detox and save money for the deposit on our house for next year, which we finally signed for. But boy did I need some retail therapy!

And then March came along, the ban ended and I got ill. Somewhere among feeling sorry for myself, I stumbled onto the New Look website and before I knew it, I was pressing checkout and waiting for my new clothes to arrive.

20140314_173226

I almost felt guilty until I tried on my new skirt and fell a little bit in love with it. And then I realised that I am well and truly a shopoholic and I was ok with it. Call me materialistic, but clothes make me happy.
new purchases
They were the perfect pick me up and I can’t wait to wear them. Especially the new stripy top, but that might have more to do with the fact that I’ve been daydreaming of going to France and it seems to be showing in the way I dress…

So maybe my spending ban wasn’t a lasting solution but it definitely taught me a lot. Throughout February, I actually threw away clothes and rediscovered some of the items that had got pushed all the way to the back. Admittedly, I filled some of those gaps back up but still.

It’s progress.

Kelly x

Got something to say? Leave me a comment and I'll get back to you as soon as I can!

