Durham

Hello!

I think I am just about caught up on sleep after a rather hectic weekend. Some friends from university came to see the wonders of the north so we’ve been playing tour guide, all the while trying to plan a surprise birthday party. Like I said, hectic!

20140324_141037

On Monday, we decided to take Mark and Rob to Durham, which is one of my favourite places in the area. I’ve been a fair few times over the years but think I might have become a little used to it recently. Maybe it was being in Scotland for the majority of this year or being with people who had never seen it before, but I fell in love with it all over again.

20140324_141024We started at the cathedral and took a wander through, of course pointing out the links with my favourite movies. Yep, that’s right. They filmed some of the Harry Potter movies here! My not-so-secret nerdiness was in love.

20140324_141502

After that it was time  for lunch in Saddler’s Cafe and then we hit the shops. Durham may not have the greatest retail selection, but I still managed to pick up a few things. Including a pretty amazing pair of ankle boots which I couldn’t resist. Oops.

Jonny and April went their separate way and we decided to take a walk along the river, towards the lover’s bridge.

20140324_163758Not a bad view at all!

Sam and I decided to recreate this photo from a few years ago:

546294_3672953032539_1933783375_n

We haven’t changed a bit!

20140324_164235

We then decided to cut our trip short so Rob could take his daily nap before we headed out for the night. Boy can he sleep! Since the sun was beginning to lose its warmth and our purses were worryingly empty, we agreed.

Love Kelly x

2 thoughts on “Durham

  1. Durham is such a beautiful city…..I used to live near there in Spennymoor!
    I had many a shopping trip and a night out there….hehehe

    Like

Got something to say? Leave me a comment and I'll get back to you as soon as I can!

