North East Tea Party

Today was exceptionally exciting because it was my first ever blogger event. I think this might mean that I can classify myself as a real blogger although I’m not entirely sure. It doesn’t exactly come with a job description does it?

I was more than a little nervous (and consequentially camera shy – there’s not many photos in this post!) but everyone was so lovely I quickly calmed down and tucked into some of the beautiful cakes people had brought along with them for the tea party. I think this one was from Nicola and it was delicious! The only problem was limiting myself and choosing from the selection on offer…How could I resist a table full of such scrumptious goodies?

Tea Party 1

 

I’m embarrassed to admit that I didn’t really know much about the northern blogging community but I’m so pleased to have finally been introduced to it. I hope there are plenty more events like this in the future as I genuinely loved talking to all the bloggers at the event and would love to see everyone again and maybe get some advice from those who seemed to have got this blogging thing down.

After a lovely couple of hours drinking coffee and meeting so many lovely people, there was a raffle where I won a new mirror and we were handed some goodie bags, which looked very exciting!

Tea Party 2

I resisted the urge to rifle through mine until I got home but they were jam packed with loads of products I can’t wait to try. I mean just look at all those treats!

Tea Party 3

Unfortunately, I had to race away to catch my train and head over to a party. It was April’s grandad’s 80th birthday party so I got a chance to drink Pimm’s while discussing plans for my trips to London this month which is never a bad situation to be in. It was also lovely to catch up with her family as they are some of the kindest and welcoming people I have ever met. I missed them all while I was away; I’m a serious fan of the Haithwaite clan!

Birthday cake

I managed to catch the birthday cake before I came home which was a seriously impressive display of culinary talent! There was also a great selection of desserts to choose from which meant that yet again I found myself caving to the desires of my sweet tooth.

DSCN0468

Can you blame me?

As bad as it may have been for my waistline, my day was filled with lovely people, yummy food and my favourite couple:

April and Jonny

 

Not a bad day at all!

How was your Sunday?

Kelly x

10 thoughts on “North East Tea Party

  1. Awwwwwwww, so glad to find another North East Lifestyle blogger! Sorry, I didn’t really get a chance to talk to you properly … even though I was sat right near you .. DOH!

    So glad you had such a good time, there are definitely quite a few North East blogging events that pop up and a lot of them involve eating cake 😀

    I’ll make sure I follow you on Bloglovin so I keep up to date with your posts!

    Chloe x
    newgirlintoon.co.uk

    Like

  2. Pingback: Candy Rocks |

Got something to say? Leave me a comment and I'll get back to you as soon as I can!

