Checking in

1 - New shoes, 2 - Freshly baked muffins, 3 - Easy afternoons, 4- Breakfast at Olive and Bean, 5 - I have fallen for this wonderful woman's poetry, 6- A gift from my daddy, 7 - University work has begun, 8- I made something edible!, 9 - Walks with this pup are the best

1 – New shoes, 2 – Freshly baked muffins, 3 – Easy afternoons, 4- Breakfast at Olive and Bean, 5 – I have fallen for this wonderful woman’s poetry, 6- A gift from my daddy, 7 – University work has begun, 8- I made something edible!, 9 – Walks with this pup are the best

It feels like it has been a forever since I checked in over here but in reality, it has been less than a week. Please tell me I’m not the only one who develops a very warped sense of time during the summer?!

All these photos are taken from my Instagram and show just how boring my life has been at the moment. There have been lots of books and lots of baking during my ‘weekends’ which are actually Monday- Wednesday because of the way work has been going. That really hasn’t helped with the time thing either.

The last few days have just disappeared into a haze of long days, late nights and sore feet while I’ve been working and reading or sleeping on days off. But yesterday was spent running errands and taking some time to recharge after a very long weekend and I’m feeling a little more human. I’ve also finalised some exciting news for Northern Roots which I will announce at the end of the week.

So here’s to finally catching up on the beloved z’s, finishing to do lists and watching things start to shape up properly.

Kelly x

Got something to say? Leave me a comment and I'll get back to you as soon as I can!

