The Summer Tag

I saw this tag on Clare’s blog and realised it has been a while since I did one and that I kind of missed it. So voila, the summer tag by Kelly:
the summer tag
1.  What’s your favourite thing about Summer?
Iced coffee and plenty of books!
2.  Do you have a favourite Summer drink?
Like I said, iced coffee (preferably the skinny vanilla kind from Starbucks) Whittard’s Cranberry and Raspberry Tea served over ice or water with fruit or cucumber.
3.  Is there a location you like to go to each Summer?
If I can, the beach. Or if I had a slightly healthier bank account, I would be on a plane to Florida right now to see my grandparents and enjoy all the things I miss out there!
4.  Favourite makeup look for Summer?
As little as possible? I rarely wear makeup unless I’m going somewhere that requires it during summer.
5.  Dresses or skirts?
Dresses. Always dresses. Maxi dresses, sun dresses, light denim dresses…

6.  Sandals or ballet pumps?
Sandals… I live in flip flops from April to October…
7.  Do you prefer to wear your hair up or down for Summer?
If I’m outside in the heat, it has to be up. I have a lot of heavy hair that drives me batty when it is too hot outside.
8.  Deep smokey eyes or bold lips?
In summer, probably a bold red lip though it depends on my mood. Since the #swblogsocial, I have been loving brown smokey eyes, although I haven’t quiet got it as perfect as the make up artist did.
9.  Favourite perfume for Summer?
Marc Jacobs Daisy. But I wear floral scents all year round so it is not really a ‘summer’ thing for me.
10.  Last but not least, favourite music for Summer?
Acoustic guitars or upbeat pop.
I tag Jodie, Rachael and Kloe – I can’t wait to see your answers!
Kelly x
Got something to say? Leave me a comment and I'll get back to you as soon as I can!

