#bloggersdoitbetter: lifestyle

I’ve mentioned to a couple of people that I’m on ‘upside down’ days at the moment, a term which has been met with some confusion. But with my current work hours, my days don’t really start until the early evening when I don my apron and tray for the night.

Since I don’t have lectures and classes, my mornings are spent sleeping, baking, reading and writing but I figured I would give you a little more insight into a typical day.

10am:

DSCN1227Mornings are a little later now but start with tea and Instagram all the same.

DSCN1228

11am: 

DSCN1231

DSCN1229Before getting some things ready for posting and answering some exciting emails (which should lead to some new opportunities for this little place – fingers crossed). Oh and maybe watching an episode of V because we all know that I have a weakness for sci-fi.

12am:

 

DSCN1242

DSCN1235 I actually got dressed *gasps* before settling down to some Chaucer. Sometimes English degrees aren’t just skipping merrily through fields and sometimes that sucks.

1pm:

DSCN1234

2pm: 

Article writing. Think scrawling ideas on post its and typing, then deleting, then typing again. Then picture me realising that I forgot to take a photo.

3pm:

DSCN1245I’ve been using a temporary phone while the nice people at EE were fixing mine and it was driving me crazy. Yes I could hang up in an overly dramatic closing of the phone like I was in a sitcom but do you know how long it takes to send a text? I finally got the call to do a swap so headed into town to get rid of this brick.

4pm:

DSCN1246Oh it feels good to have a phone with working camera, ipod and social media!

5pm:

coffee

A much needed coffee before a 6pm start.

Not shown: the hours of plate carrying and glass polishing or the blisters on my feet.

Isn’t my life glamorous?!

 

4 thoughts on “#bloggersdoitbetter: lifestyle

  1. I can relate to your 2pm activity 😉 Congrats on your Samsung phone! I know what it’s like to have an outdated and useless phone. I recently splurged on an older version of the iPhone and it’s the best thing I could have done 🙂 You look very lovely in your last picture.

    Like

Got something to say? Leave me a comment and I'll get back to you as soon as I can!

