Unplanned.

I try not to dwell on the more negative parts of my life on here but some of you may have guessed from my last post that I seem to have a hit a bit of a funk right now.

Ya know when you suddenly hate everything in your wardrobe? When you can hardly be bothered to go out and even your favourite hobbies seem boring? That is exactly how I’ve been feeling for the past week or so.

PicMonkey Collage

In truth, I have probably fallen victim once more to my insatiable desire to overfill my plate. I’ve been working a lot while still trying to have a ‘university student summer’ and it left me feeling more than a little run down. I like working, I like being busy and I like having a little bit more financial security after the mess first year and then my internship made of my accounts but I was in desperate need of a break. In a surprise turn of events, my schedule suddenly lightened for a week or so just in time for April’s whirlwind visit to Darlington.

She was only here for three days so Sam and I were determined to make the most of it. We went for dinner (at my work, no less), went out out and chilled over many cups of tea. It was perfect.

But when I was helping April pack for her month’s backpacking, she made me realise I hadn’t really been taking advantage of having a summer. And then thirty minutes later I somehow had a pink dip-dye. I’m not really sure how it happened but it did, much to my parents shock and confusion.

unplanned 2

unplanned 3

I’m not sure if it was the pink hair or just spending time with my free-thinking bestie but my blogging notebook has some freshly scrawled ideas and I feel like I can conquer the world.

Personally I want to believe it is the my little pony hair adding a spring to my step.

unplanned 1

Either way, it feels good.

Kelly x

2 thoughts on “Unplanned.

  1. Pingback: April & Alexi |

Got something to say? Leave me a comment and I'll get back to you as soon as I can!

