THINGS TO DO: Ebony Champagne Bar

If you follow me on Instagram you may have noticed that my parents and I spent my last weekend in Durham. While we were there we tried some great food and drink venues that I couldn’t wait to share with you all.

First up is Ebony, a champagne and cocktail bar in the city centre. They also do food but having just finished some Tapas we stuck with a treat of the liquid variety.

DSCN1705From left to right, you have Mum’s ‘strawmeister’, my ‘perfected passion’ and Dad’s ‘take it sloe honey’. Of course I tried them all and they are lovely. Mine was the best however and I did notice my mum trying to pinch some of mine when Dad and I were busy taking selfies.

10622949_705772232842983_845479728994438163_nI have to say I thought we had nailed them but momma showed us how it is really done…

10606360_10204918779639353_817107910043904555_nUnfortunately I was too distracted to take many photos of the actual champagne bar but you can trust me when I say, it is a lovely place for a drink. The staff are delightfully friendly and were more than willing to answer my 101 questions about cocktails.

My only regret is that I didn’t find Ebony earlier in the summer!

 

 

 

5 thoughts on “THINGS TO DO: Ebony Champagne Bar

Got something to say? Leave me a comment and I'll get back to you as soon as I can!

