Christmas Box Swap.

I recently took part in Clare’s  Christmas Box Swap and was thrilled with my gifts. The premise is simple: you partner up with a fellow blogger to exchange Christmas gifts. I was lucky enough to be partnered with Rachael, who spoilt me rotten.

Christmas Box SwapWe’d set a budget of £15 for each of our Christmas boxes so I was very suprised with how much she gave me.

Christmas Box SwapSomething tells me she would be a formidable shopping companion!

CHristmas Box SwapInside was even more exciting. Not only had Rachael provided everything I needed for some serious pampering, but she also gave me some delicious chocolate (which barely lasted long enough for these pictures to be taken). I’m also a lover of dystopian fiction so the book was a perfect choice!

The cute polka dot notebook has come in seriously handy for doing some blog planning (and keeping track of some exciting projects). It really was the perfect box and I did wonder if Rachael and I had met before since it was so spot on.

Christmas Box SwapMy favourite gift had to be the beautiful Essie nail varnish though. I’ve recently fallen in love with the brand (better late than never I guess!) after receiving one from Coloristiq so this was the perfect colour to start a collection with. It was my Christmas nail varnish but I’m sure that it will grace my nails many a time in 2015.

Now all I can do is hope that Rachael loved her box just as much as I did! I can’t thank her enough for such a beautiful festive surprise and am so grateful that Clare took the time to organise such a lovely event. I can’t wait for next year’s!

Kelly x

Got something to say? Leave me a comment and I'll get back to you as soon as I can!

