Are you ready 2015?

Because I am. I’m ready for fresh starts and new opportunities. 2014 was delightfully (and annoyingly) challenging. This time last year, I told myself that it was time for new things and I spent 2014 testing the limits of my comfort zone. I tried new foods, travelled up and down the country and pushed myself more than I ever thought I could. I spent a week in London interning for a magazine, I attended my first blogger events and joined the committees of some of my favourite societies. It was a good year.

But it was also the year that I lost friends, questioned my decisions and spent a lot of time run down and upset.

So 2015 is all about BALANCE.

are you ready 2015Of pushing when I need to and relinquishing control when the world has picked my path for me. It’s about learning to say no, to say yes and to say not just no. It’s the year of letting opportunities excite but not overwhelm me. 2015 will be the year of meeting new people and cherishing time with those who have already won my heart. It will be the year of putting one foot in front of another when times are tough but accepting the helping hand when it is offered.

I’m not sure what 2015 will bring for me but I’m ready for it, I really am.

Kelly x

2 thoughts on “Are you ready 2015?

Got something to say? Leave me a comment and I'll get back to you as soon as I can!

